WPML not installed and activated.

National Advisory Committee

Hon. Theodore Boehm
Chair, Center for Civic Literacy National Advisory Committee
Indiana Supreme Court (Emeritus)

David Adler
Professor and President, Alturas Institute, University of Idaho College of Law.

Keith Barton
Professor, School of Education, Indiana University 

Robyn Blumner
Executive Director,
Richard Dawkins Foundation

Paulette Dilworth
Professor and Assistant Vice President for Access and Community Initiatives, Auburn University

Charles Dunlap
Executive Director, Indiana Bar Foundation

Thomas Ehrlich
Professor, Stanford University School of Education

Richard Flory
Professor and Director of Research, Center for Religion and Civic Culture, University of Southern California

William Gaudelli
Professor, Teachers College, Columbia University

Lee Hamilton
Director, The Center on Congress at Indiana University, former Congressman, United States House of Representatives

Shawn Healy
Chair, Illinois Civic Mission Coalition and Civic Learning & Engagement Scholar, McCormick Foundation Civics Program

Joseph Kahne
Professor and Director, Civic Engagement Research Group, Mills College

John Kaminski
Professor and Director, Center for the Study of the American Constitution, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Susan Leeson
Professor and State Supreme Court Justice (Ret.), Staff Mediator, U.S. District Court, District of Oregon

Robert Leming
National Director of We the People Programs at the Center for Civic Education

Erin Lewis
University of Evansville, Institute for Global Enterprise, Program Director 

Peter Levine
Professor and Director, Center for Information and Research on Civic Learning and Engagement, University of Maryland

Terrence Mason
Professor and Director, Center for Social Studies and International Education, Indiana University

Jeffrey McCall
Professor, Communications Department, DePauw University

Ted McConnell
Executive Director, Civic Mission of Schools Campaign, National Council for the Social Studies

D. William Moreau, Jr.
Partner, Barnes & Thornburg

John Mutz
Board Member, Lumina Foundation, former President, Lilly Endowment, and former Lieutenant Governor of Indiana

Walter Parker
Professor, College of Education, University of Washington

Charles Quigley
Executive Director, Center for Civic Education

Beth Ratway
Senior Consultant, American Institutes for Research

Michael Reisch
Daniel Thursz Distinguished Professor of Social Justice, University of Maryland School of Social Work

Steve Sanders
Professor, Indiana University Maurer School of Law

Sandra Schmidt
Professor, Teachers College, Columbia University

J. Cherie Strachan
Professor, Political Science Department, Central Michigan University

Judith Torney-Purta
Professor of Human Development, University of Maryland

Phillip VanFossen
James F. Ackerman Professor of Social Studies Education and Director, Ackerman Center for Democratic Citizenship, Purdue University

Alan Wolfe
Professor and Director, Boisi Center for Religion and American Public Life, Boston College